logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
LeBlanc, Dianne  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2005 12:00:00 AM(UTC)
LeBlanc, Dianne

Hi! I'm new to AS18, and cannot get my 1st completed floor plan to print--everything appears to be okay, and the paper is fed through the printer, but it comes out blank, as Dave states above. I was able to get a 2nd 'test' plan to print, and printed one of the included plans. I can also print from Live View.

If my file is corrupted, how can I find out and fix it? How can I copy and paste my design to a new file as Patricia suggests above? The only 'copy' function I see is to move objects between floors or between plans in the current design. I'd really like to NOT have to recreate the entire plan, if there is any way possible. Thanks for your help,

Dianne L.
Patricia G.  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 31, 2005 12:00:00 AM(UTC)
Patricia G.

Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 139 post(s)
Hi Dianne L.

Try this
- Open a new and empty file in Punch
- Open your plan--> Be sure that all the layers are present (If you are working in the floor tab (or electrical, etc), you will see a small black arrow at the right of the name. By clicking the small arrow you have the option of viewing or hiding other tabs. Just check all the names of the tabs)
- Lasso all the elements of the floorplan (check the image attached). Don't use the "Select all"
option
- Edit--> Copy
- Go to the blank file you opened
- Edit--> Paste
- Save as "XXX.PRO"

Try to print this new plan. If after this you still experience problems, send me your file and I will check it

Patricia
Patricia G.- Forum Moderator
My Website: Punchhelpers
My Facebook page: Punchhelpers on Facebook
My eBooks: Pat’s eBooks
My Store: Punchhelpers Store
Dreamweaver  
#3 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2005 12:00:00 AM(UTC)
Dreamweaver