logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Patricia G.  
#1 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2013 12:00:00 AM(UTC)
Patricia G.

Was thanked: 114 time(s) in 112 post(s)
Hi there,

As you know, this Forum is user to user, therefore, as I am a Punch user (as you are), I can't tell you if you should buy another program or not. Perhaps, Punch TD can answer that question. You can contact Punch TD
http://support.encore.com/

Now, regarding the scale, there is not such thing as architectural / engineering scales (I am an Architect). There are architectural and engineering works => usually, the engineers working with plots, use 2D CAD programs like Autocad, for example. Punch is a 3D program so it uses other parameters.
IMO, 1:96 (1/8"=1') is a decent scale for a 3D plot => keep in mind the size of the plot (1000' x 1000') and the fact that Punch is a 3D program => the entire area must be rendered, therefore a scale of 1/20"=1' would not be possible for a Home Design program .

If your issue is just the printing scale, you can print to scale to PDF and set the scale in the PDF copy. Another option: export your Punch file to DWG and set the scale in CAD --> there are many free Cad programs in the web or you can download a trial version

Hope this helps

Patricia
--> My website: www.punchhelpers.com
--> My e-book: Learning Punch Software (R): Importing, Exporting and Printing
--> My Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/punchhelpers.links
Patricia G.- Forum Moderator
My Website: Punchhelpers
My Facebook page: Punchhelpers on Facebook
My eBooks: Pat’s eBooks
My Store: Punchhelpers Store
RCG  
#2 Posted : Saturday, March 16, 2013 12:00:00 AM(UTC)
RCG

Hello Patricia,