logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Rangerfied  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 2, 2021 10:24:50 PM(UTC)
Rangerfied

Sorry if this may have been posted before, but I didn't notice a topic.

I have been designing again on my Home and Landscape Design Ver 17.7.1. Older I know but it does what I need it to do as I'm not a professional architect. Just a dream career I had.

I have a design of house which is basically a back split. The front portion of the house has no basement and the back does. I have stairs going up to the level with the bedrooms and bathroom. However, when I put stairs to go in the downstairs, the stair opening would go through the wall. I have basement walls coming up past ground level like an elevated bungalow. Then I have placed on the walls for the top level on top of that. I've placed my opening for the stairs to go into the basement, but when doing the floor cutout on the main floor, you're able to see the fourth side of the cutout in the opening. Is there a way to get rid of this?

My area with no basement under it has an elevation of 0" and the part with a basement is down -4-4" with 8' walls.

HomeDesign.jpg (35kb) downloaded 5 time(s). HomeDesign1.jpg (31kb) downloaded 3 time(s).
Patricia G.  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 2, 2021 11:03:20 PM(UTC)
Patricia G.

Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 139 post(s)
Hi there,

Stairs are a little tricky. Always keep in mind that in Punch, the stairs always go from the lower level to the top level.

Some tips:

1 - Instead of floor / ceiling cutouts, remove the automatic elements and create new ones using the floor toll (Floor Tab).
2 - For the stacked walls with openings, create a single wall (full height) and add the opening with the desired elevation.