logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
kgw51gmc  
#1 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2021 2:36:48 PM(UTC)
kgw51gmc

United States

All I want to do is size rooms without dragging a mouse. Dragging the mouse is so tedious and so sensitive. I need a room 108"X96" and it's next to impossible to drag the walls around that exact. Can't I type the measurements in?!!
I'm a home inspector and I have dozens of homes that I need to inspect which all require a layout of the floor plan to be attached at the end of my reports. So I'm measuring rooms, doors, windows and trying to put them into PUNCH! and it's taking FOREVER because I'm sitting around like a moron with the mouse trying to drag the boxes (rooms) by the corner to get the exact right size. I can't right click on the box, or double click onto the dimensions, there's nothing I can find in the tool bar to do this. It's just drag it dumbly until I get lucky enough for the room to be the right size....
Am I the only one doing this? I hope so. I have hundreds of rooms that I need to create and this is taking forever. I'd be better off in Corel Draw or Paint or something. Thanks everyone!
Forum Host  
#2 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2021 2:42:17 PM(UTC)
Forum Host

Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 18 post(s)
Hi there,

when you post questions at the Forum, please inform the exact version number of your program (V15 or V18 or V21, etc)
Different programs and versions include different features, so we need the information in order to provide the correct solutions.
On the PC you will find this info in the main menu => Help => About… On the Mac this info is on the title menu => About…
Punch! Software Forum Host
Questions or Comments about the Forum? Email Me!
[email protected]
thanks 1 user thanked Forum Host for this useful post.
kgw51gmc on 7/16/2021(UTC)
kgw51gmc  
#3 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2021 8:07:28 PM(UTC)
kgw51gmc

United States