logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Kezlam  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 14, 2021 5:50:51 AM(UTC)
Kezlam

United States

Hi everyone I am new to Home & Landscape Design Pro. As a fun first project I am making a replica of my house. My roof is actually a really hard challenge. I didn't expect that... I made a video I will link to explain what I am trying to do better than words.

Youtube Video showing question

Basically I have a section of roof that continues under my dormer that in real life has a break a few feet inside the dormer. The dormer cut tool doesn't work to the edge of the roof. I will include some images here for people that don't want to watch the video. I am very new to the software. Thanks!

Kenzie
Kezlam  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 14, 2021 5:52:02 AM(UTC)
Kezlam

United States

Images weren't posting so I am replying with an image of what I am trying to do.
Image of roof question
Patricia G.  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 14, 2021 4:02:06 PM(UTC)
Patricia G.

Was thanked: 141 time(s) in 139 post(s)
Hi there,

Thank you for posting detailed information (it helps to point the problems) ThumpUp

Some notes and tips.

Notes:
- Punch is a Home Design program, this means that the program understands constructively the components that you are drawing. For example, in a drawing program, you draw an element and by editing the mesh, you can convert an element into another one. However in Punch, a wall, for example, can be only a wall, with the constructive elements of a wall and the framing properties of a wall. So, modifications can be created if they make sense constructively.